skip to Main Content
Carrick-on-Suir Library Host The Lions Club Awards


Jaden Wootton, with her father and sister, photographed with Patrick Lannen (Young Ambassador Judge), Ann Ellis (President CoS and District Lions Club), Stephanie Keating (Secretary CoS and District Lions Club), David Dunne (Councillor), and Carol Delany (Young Ambassador Judge/ Librarian).


Carrick-on-Suir Library hosted the Carrick-on-Suir and District Lions Club Young Ambassador and Peace Poster Awards  last Wednesday night 13th December.

The Lions Club Young Ambassador was won by Jaden Wootten from Scoil Mhuire .

While the runners up were as follows:
Joe Mee representing Water Safety 
Aisling  Grehan representing Water Safety 
Sarah Breen representing Junior VDP
Bernadette Simpson representing Foroige 

We also had awards for the school winners and the overall winner of the Peace Poster Contest which this year explored the theme ‘The Future of Peace’.

Jack Shannon from the Gael Scoil N.S. was the overall winner.

School winners were

Marie Culleton, Templeorun N.S.,

Kayleigh McGrath Quilty, Portlaw N.S.,

JJ Byrne, Newtown Upper N.S.,

Ryan Price, Rathgormack N.S.,

Genevieve Marshall, Ballyneale, N.S.,

Caithlin Dalton, Owning N.S.,

Camille Walsh, Crehana N.S.,

Aoife O’Shea, Piltown N.S.,

Ella Cotter, Clonea Power N.S., and

Raminter Poznanskyte, Presentation Primary N.S.

Photographed with Ann Ellis, President of the Lions Club.








Back To Top